Discover our story in video.

Absolutely

A family story

It all started in 2013 when Arthur, passionate about music, new technologies and beautiful objects, was offered by his father a vintage post belonging to his grandfather. Immediately under the spell of this family radio full of memories and History(ies), he dreams of being able to use it every day to listen to his own playlists. With the help of his father, he decides to modernize it - without distorting it - by allowing connection to a telephone. The challenge is met and the pleasure of the music lover at its peak. Arthur then realizes that the original project he has carried out for him could enchant other owners of radios of yesteryear...

Emotion

The promise of successful time travel

After embarking on the modernization of vintage radios as an auto-entrepreneur in 2013 under the name A.bsolument, Arthur extended this original offer, full of charm and nostalgia by creating, 2 years later, the company du same name.

Since then, lulled by yesterday's beauty and today's performance, like sound artisans, thanks to 3 key steps – changing the loudspeaker, adding a 50w analog amplifier and integration of a Bluetooth system – we take the radios back in time to offer all music lovers a unique experience.

An activity that mobilizes us 100% until 2023, when we decide to look to the future and direct our passion towards a new playground: the creation of eco-designed Bluetooth speakers.

Via these 2 distinct universes, we aspire today to offer all music lovers the best of both worlds.

To support this vision, a new brand signature beats the beat: Sound for the future.

technology

Our added value

👉🏻 A Bluetooth 5.0 system to freely listen to all your favorite music from your phone, computer or tablet on your A.bsolument vintage radio.

👉🏻 A jack input to connect your turntable, your CD player or any other compatible accessories.

👉🏻 An RCA socket to connect a potential subwoofer.

👉🏻 A backlight of the dial allowing you to travel in time to each music.

make better

Our engagements

Authenticity
It is with great love, respect and care that we modernize your vintage sets. We take care to keep as many original elements as possible and to bring them only the cutting edge of technology necessary for current use. Unused pieces from yesteryear are offered to associations of vintage radio enthusiasts.

Sustainability
By giving a second wind to old radios, we have displayed, since our creation,
our dream: to bring music devices from century to century, without any limits. This is why our own creations signed A.bsolument are designed, in their appearance as in their electronic design, to last forever.


Emotion
The know-how of our team of enthusiasts is combined with the excellence of FOCAL, this
famous French brand, one of the world leaders in the manufacture of
high-end high-fidelity solutions, so that upcycled radios and eco-friendly speakers
designed come close to sonic perfection. The guarantee of unique listening experiences and
highly immersive.


Satisfaction
Compliance with quality standards, scrupulous analysis of the products before dispatch, suitable and highly protective packaging, 2-year warranty: nothing is left to chance throughout the journey of the radios, whether old or new, so that the discovery of our work is always synonymous with success.

historical

The dates that “set the tone”

👉🏻 2013 Arthur starts as an auto-entrepreneur in the modernization of vintage stations under the name A.bsolument.

👉🏻 2015 He creates the company of the same name in order to expand his offer.

👉🏻 2016 CE, NF but also ISO 9001 and ISO 14001: A.bsolument puts a high point on quality.

👉🏻 2018 A.bsolument obtains the " FOCAL INSIDE " label.

👉🏻 2020 A.bsolument embarks on the creation of eco-designed speakers and begins to develop its 1st product.

👉🏻 2023 A.bsolument launches PRODIGE , the 1st Hi-Fi Bluetooth speaker made in France from recycled and sustainable materials on the market. This unique creation obtains the symbolic Red Dot Design Award.

Découvrez notre histoire en vidéo.

A.bsolument

Une histoire de famille

Tout commence en 2013 lorsqu’ Arthur, passionné de musique, de nouvelles technologies et de beaux objets, se voit offrir par son père un poste vintage appartenant à son grand-père. Immédiatement sous le charme de cette radio de famille remplie de souvenirs et d’Histoire(s), il rêve de pouvoir l’utiliser au quotidien pour écouter ses propres playlists. Avec l’aide de son père, il décide de la moderniser - sans la dénaturer - en permettant la connexion à un téléphone. Le challenge est relevé et le plaisir du mélomane à son comble. Arthur prend alors conscience que le projet original qu’il a mené pour lui pourrait enchanter d’autres détenteurs de radios d’antan…

Émotion

La promesse d’un voyage dans le temps réussi

Après s’être lancé dans la modernisation de radios vintage en tant qu’auto-entrepreneur dès 2013 sous le nom A.bsolument, Arthur étend cette offre originale, pleine de charme et de nostalgie en créant, 2 ans plus tard, la société du même nom.

Depuis, bercés par la beauté d’hier et la performance d’aujourd’hui, tels des artisans du son, grâce à 3 étapes clés – le changement de haut-parleur, l’ajout d’un amplificateur analogique de 50w et l’intégration d’un système Bluetooth – nous faisons voyager les radios dans le temps pour offrir à tous les amoureux de musique une expérience unique.

Une activité qui nous mobilise à 100% jusqu’en 2023, date à laquelle nous décidons de regarder vers le futur et d’orienter notre passion vers un nouveau terrain de jeu : la création d’enceintes Bluetooth éco-conçues.

Via ces 2 univers distincts, nous aspirons aujourd’hui à offrir à tous les mélomanes le meilleur des 2 mondes.

Pour accompagner cette vision, une nouvelle signature de marque bat la mesure : Sound for the future.

technologie

Notre savoir-faire

👉🏻 Un système Bluetooth 5.0 pour écouter librement toutes vos musiques préférées de votre téléphone, ordinateur ou tablette sur votre radio vintage A.bsolument.

👉🏻 Une entrée jack pour brancher votre platine vinyle, votre lecteur CD ou tout autres accessoires compatibles.

👉🏻 Une prise RCA pour brancher un potentiel caisson de basse.

👉🏻 Un rétro éclairage du cadran vous permettant de voyager dans le temps à chaque musique.

fabriquer mieux

Nos engagements

Authenticité
C’est avec beaucoup d’amour, de respect et de soin que nous modernisons vos postes vintage. Nous veillons à conserver un maximum d’éléments d’origine et à leur apporter seulement la pointe de technologie nécessaire à un usage actuel. Les pièces d’antan non utilisées sont quant à elles offertes à des associations d’amateurs de radios d’époque.

Durabilité
En donnant un second souffle aux radios anciennes, nous affichons, depuis notre création,
notre rêve : faire traverser de siècle en siècle, sans limite aucune, les appareils diffusant de la musique. C’est pourquoi nos propres créations signées A.bsolument sont pensées, dans leur allure comme dans leur conception électronique, pour durer éternellement.


Emotion
Le savoir-faire de notre équipe de passionnés se conjugue à l’excellence de FOCAL, cette
célèbre marque française comptant parmi les leaders mondiaux dans la fabrication de
solutions haute-fidélité haut de gamme, pour que radios upcyclées et enceintes éco-
conçues se rapprochent de la perfection sonore. Le gage d’expériences d’écoute uniques et
hautement immersives.


Satisfaction
Respect des normes de qualité, analyse scrupuleuse des produits avant envoi, emballage adapté et hautement protecteur, garantie de 2 ans : rien n’est laissé au hasard tout au long du parcours des radios, qu’elles soient anciennes ou nouvelles, pour que la découverte de notre travail soit toujours synonyme de succès.

historique

Les dates qui « donnent le la »

👉🏻 2013 Arthur se lance en tant qu’auto-entrepreneur dans la modernisation de postes vintage sous le nom A.bsolument.

👉🏻 2015 Il crée la société du même nom afin d’étendre son offre.

👉🏻 2016 CE, NF mais aussi ISO 9001 et ISO 14001 : A.bsolument met un point d’orgue à la qualité.

👉🏻 2018 A.bsolument obtient le label "FOCAL INSIDE".

👉🏻 2020 A.bsolument se lance dans la création d’enceintes éco-conçues et commence à développer son 1er produit.

👉🏻 2023 A.bsolument lance PRODIGE, la 1re enceinte Bluetooth Hi-Fi fabriquée en France à partir de matériaux recyclés et durables sur le marché. Cette création unique obtient le symbolique Red Dot Design Award.